RSS

Out of the Black by Lee Doty

06 Jun

Out of the BlackOut of the Black by Lee Doty
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

SciFi

Fantasy

Action/Adventure…with just a hint of a Super-Hero comic. Brilliant manipulation of time in a twisting plot-line that left me wanting a sequel before I even finished it.

I loved this book and absorbed it in two days. Intelligent,sarcastic humor. It seemed like every other page at least 10 Kindle readers had high-lighted a laugh-out-loud passage. (If you read a digital reader like Kindle, you can enable the high-light function to see what other people found interesting.) I laughed while on the edge of my seat, gripping my Kindle and ignoring eveything else I planned on doing this weekend.

I’m not gonna tell you about this books plot. This story was unique and the best part was not knowing what was ‘supposed’ to happen while speed-reading to see what does happen.

p.s. Ping Bannon is the “hawtest” Chinese-Irish, blade-using, 20ish looking, 30 something Detective I’ve ever had the pleasure to read.

I wish I could cuddle between Roy and Dek on the couch and eat popcorn while watching Blade Runner.

I demand a sequel from Lee Doty…lol pretty please????

View all my reviews

 
 

3 responses to “Out of the Black by Lee Doty

  1. guess who

    July 5, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    YOU SOLD ME < GOT TO FIND THIS BOOK TOO

     
  2. novelopinion

    July 5, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Great choice and definitely a unique read. Let me know what you think!

     
  3. Lee Doty

    December 23, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Yeah… let me know, too.

    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
