RSS

Book Review Info

I am always happy to review books on request. If you are a new author or just want to get more feedback please contact me at novelopinion@gmail.com.

Other than this site, I post at GoodReads.com these are updated to Twitter. I will also post reviews at Amazon and B&N on request.

 

REVIEW POLICY:

I will review in the order I receive requests.

Although I review all Genre’s and all Author types, my main focus is New, Indie and Self-Published Authors.

If I can not give a New, Indie or Self-Published Author a three star or better rating, I will not post a review unless asked however I will make sure to send an explanation as to why.

My policy is not to give preferential treatment but instead, to encourage Authors to continue to write.

YA, Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy are very well represented across the web. I will review these if asked but I try to represent General Fiction, Speculative Fiction, Horror, Mysteries and suspense as much as I can.

Thanks for considering NovelOpinion.

 

Advertisements
 

14 responses to “Book Review Info

  1. Victor DiGenti (writing as Parker Francis)

    August 15, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    NovelOpinion, Please consider reviewing my novel, Matanzas Bay. Matanzas Bay is a contemporary private eye mystery set in the nation’s oldest city–St. Augustine, Florida. Here’s the product description from Amazon.com: When PI Quint Mitchell volunteered to help with an archaeological survey in St. Augustine, he didn’t count on digging up a murder victim. In the nation’s oldest city, Mitchell discovers links to ancient sins, comes face to face with his own past, and unleashes powerful forces that will do anything to keep their secrets—even if it means taking his life. In this award-winning debut mystery, author Parker Francis taps into an undercurrent of violence hidden behind the sleepy façade of the historic town. When Mitchell’s friend, the City Archaeologist, is charged with a brutal murder, he must find the true killer while fighting inner demons and the corrosive residue of racial violence dating back to the Civil Rights Movement. As he learns, St. Augustine was birthed in blood—Matanzas means “place of slaughter” in Spanish—and violence is never far from the surface.
    Thanks for your consideration.

     
    • novelopinion

      August 15, 2011 at 2:13 pm

      Hi Victor! I would be happy to review. I will contact you shortly through email. Tammy w/ NovelOpinion

       
  2. Valerie Bowen

    October 6, 2011 at 6:22 am

    Hi Tammy,
    I would like to know if you’d like to review my new novel Faerie Wishes. It’s a young adult novel about a faerie who wishes to be human only to realize the human realm isn’t as it appears..

    Let me know
    Valerie Bowen
    val2262001@gmail.com

     
    • novelopinion

      October 6, 2011 at 8:33 am

      Sure! Send it to my gmail account. I have reviews in progress but will read as soon as possible. Thanks for asking Valerie!

       
  3. Glen Hendrix (@GlenHendrix)

    October 9, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    novelopinion,

    Please consider reviewing my science fiction novel Transmat World:

    In the year 2045, the asteroid Isadora strikes off the west coast of Java, killing billions. Post-Hit Earth comes to realize the capricious nature of the cosmic weather forecast and begins to plan accordingly. Just when things are looking up, along comes Transmat (the first teleportation device) and collapses the world’s economy. Vince Miller, CEO of Transmat, must now deal with a planet that hates him. He is driven to redeem himself and Transmat, but there are complications on the way.

    Nine hundred thousand years ago a cosmic accident produces a maniacal machine that proclaims itself Supreme Arbiter of Known and Unknown Existence. With a space ship the size of a small planetary system and an army of strikemechs, it prowls the Milky Way for sentient organics. Now it has found Earth and the Supreme Arbiter’s determination to destroy humanity is matched only by Vince Miller’s determination to save it.

    Thanks,

    Glen Hendrix
    glenhendrix50@gmail.com

     
    • novelopinion

      October 10, 2011 at 12:49 am

      Hello Mr.Hendrix
      I would love to review your book! Please email me at novelopinion@gmail.com and we can exchange information!
      Thanks for asking! Tammy

       
  4. Jeffrey Jude

    October 17, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Hello Novelopinion:

    I was wondering if you would be interested in reviewing Gay Gene Rising. I am a new author and have just published my book and the other two books in The Disciples of Goedric Trilogy through a tiny unknown press called Pride Inspired.

    Weeks after the discovery of the gay gene is announced by researchers at the IHI Medical Center in Ann Arbor, Michigan, IFC Pharmaceuticals announces “AEG/IS”—the gay cure. While the world is busy debating the drug’s merits, a suspicious fever kills hundreds of thousands of gay men in the matter of hours, presenting millions upon millions of people with an impossible choice—take the gay cure or die.

    And so begins The Disciples of Goedric. The second book is called Guardians of the Blood and the final book is SoulFire and Tears.

    Jeffrey Jude

     
  5. Yusufu Shehu

    December 22, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Hi Tammy, I’ve just sent you an email entitled “Novel Submission: Drawn Breath (Part I – Wrought Iron). Hope it finds you OK. I’m an aspiring indie author so I love what you are doing with your blog! I also followed you on twitter, mine is @Yusufu_Shehu if you are interested. Hope to hear from you soon. Happy holidays!

     
  6. P.I. Barrington

    February 21, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    ~When drug addled assassin Isadora DayStar finally snags a major interplanetary killing job, she thinks it will both support her habit and revise her status as the laughingstock of her profession. Instead, she embarks on a journey that brings her face to face with her tortured past.~

    Isadora DayStar is my first self published novel. It’s a dark sci-fi (no erotica or graphic violence but adult situations.

    I’d love to have you review Isadora!

     
    • novelopinion

      February 22, 2012 at 2:05 am

      Hi! Looks great. Please contact me through my email and I will put you in the queue!
      Tammy

       
  7. bardconstantine

    March 29, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    Hi Tammy. I greatly appreciate what you’re doing for independent authors with this blog. I just sent an email with info on my horror novel The Aberration. Hope you get a chance to check it out. Thanks for giving us the opportunity!

     
  8. Mary C. Moore

    June 20, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    Hi Tammy!

    Just sent you a request. This is a great website!

     
    • novelopinion

      June 20, 2012 at 5:59 pm

      Thanks Mary! The wait list is long but I will send an update soon!

       

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: